

2024 Returning Officer's Report

I am pleased to tender the Returning Officers Report and results for the 2024 Board Elections.

The voting for the election of the Board of Cessnock Hospitality Group Ltd. was held as scheduled from Friday, 1 November to Thursday, 7 November 2024. There was 251 eligible Members who voted in the election, with the results being as follows:

PRESIDENT Bruce Wilson OAM - Elected unopposed

VICE PRESIDENTS

Scott Edwards – Elected (205 votes) Ross Murray – Elected (153 votes)

John Marjoribanks – (118 votes) Informal votes (13 ballot papers)

TREASURER

Geoffrey Walker - Elected unopposed

DIRECTORS

Gordon Gorton - Elected (192 votes)
Melissa Ralph - Elected (191 votes)
Kevin Gilbert - Elected (190 votes)
Karen Nickerson - Elected (180 votes)
Iain Cooper - Elected (152 votes)
John Marjoribanks - (148 votes)
Eric Stanley - (119 votes)
Informal votes (16 ballot papers)

I place on record my sincere appreciation to the Assistant Returning Officers being Mr Peter Torenbeek & Mr Henry Phillip for their assistance during this election process.

John Albury | Returning Officer 2024 Cessnock Hospitality Group Ltd. Election

